I know I have posted about studio ghibli before but I just finished watching a marathon of their films and have fallen in love all over again.  I have always seen Anime as films mainly about fighting and sex not anything that I would ever wish my children to see.  But thats the wonderful about living overseas being surrounded by another culture can open your eyes to things in ways you never imagined.  Ghilbli films are the most heartwarming movies I have ever seen.

I don’t think I have a favorite necessarily but my son loves ”となりのととろ” my neighbor Totoro  you instantly fall in love with the main character Mei chan.

Another one of hayao miyazaki’s films “the grave of the fireflies” is by far the most heart wrenching movie I have ever seen.  I had a hard time watching it through to the end and I think I cried more through this film than I ever have during a movie.  I don’t think I could ever watch this movie a second time but I certaintly do not regret seeing it.

I just finished watching Nausicaa of the valley of the wind which was again a wonderful movie which has a beautiful underlying message and exhibits a very buddhist sentiment of trying to see things with eyes unclouded.

Kikis delivery service is one that is good for small children its fun and magical.

There are just so many and I love them all

I had originally planned on going into great depth but I just realized I have a ton of christmas sewing to do and I am procrastinating on purpose.

ghibli montage

