First Mei Tai

Originally uploaded by tokyo mommy

I made My very first mei tai today! I am pretty happy with how it came out even despite my whimpy sewing machine. I used a great tutorial from the christmas eve twins blog
I started making this one 3 or 4 months ago then shoved it into my pile of half finished projects. So I finished it up finally only to find I need to make another because the fabrics I used are more suitable for fall and winter months. But I have so many other projects I want to try…I really would love to make my boys some quilts using that great eric carle fabric and the MM Dick and Jane prints which would allow me to do the room in bright primary colors which in turn means I could use some of that great Ikea childrens furniture.

My youngest son is 9 months old now and I finally resigned to go to the Gym again. My neighbor and I are going to start Monday wish me luck (lol). Back when we were living back in the states I took my amazing gym for granted they were trendy they had a daycare and a spa I even had a trainer and yet somehow I refused to utilize this wonderful place. But now I have a babysitter scheduled to come over every weekday so I have no excuse. What I wouldn’t give to have the body I hated back in highschool again. If I only knew back then what my body would do to me after having children.

Anyway here is the website for the Tutorial
http://christmasevetwins.blogspot.com/2007/10/make-scandi.html

