Originally uploaded by tokyo mommy

I finally made it to the Ghibli and what an amazing place it was. I can now no longer get enough of their adorable cartoons. My son was absoutely enthralled. The entire museum was both Interactive and visually stimulating. If you ever happen to travel to Japan with children I suggest making a spot for this museum on your agenda.  If you have a spare momment I would definatly suggest watching a clip of My Neighbor Totoro.  The film is adorable.  The only part of the museum visit aside from the slightly confusing train ride to get there was you have to pre purchase the tickets at any Lawsons (Japanese convience store) They have ticket centers but you can always just print up some info from http://digilander.libero.it/joe.chip/ghibli_e.htm and then just show it to the store clerk and use alot of hand motions and facial expressions. 

 

Well anyway here is a clip of the movie and some more photos of the museum.

Gardens Near the Straw Hat Cafe
Gardens Near the Straw Hat Cafe

My son Losing his way
My son Losing his way

There were a litter of kittens living under the Cafe's deck
There were a litter of kittens living under the Cafe’s deck

A Glimpse of the exhibit
A Glimpse of the exhibit

I just can't post this without a shot of the Giant Robot statue
I just can’t post this without a shot of the Giant Robot statue
 

